We’re excited to announce our newest launch – an eight-track music pack that features new songs and iconic hits from Linkin Park and Mike Shinoda. This can be a enormous second for Beat Saber, as a result of it’s the first time our platform has debuted a music for a serious recording artist; Mike Shinoda’s new observe “Already Over” is completely launching on Beat Saber forward of its official world launch. Followers will get to expertise his music right here first together with large Linkin Park hits like “Numb/Encore”, “Crawling” and “Misplaced”.

Beat Saber launches Linkin Park x Mike Shinoda Music Pack – out today on PS VR2 and PS VR

“I’m past excited to as soon as once more be partnering with Beat Saber to present followers and gamers much more music by me, Linkin Park, and Fort Minor, and I’m particularly excited to share my new single ‘Already Over’ via the platform. It’s an honor that Linkin Park is the primary band to have a second music pack and I hope everybody enjoys taking part in the brand new tracks.”

– Mike Shinoda

Whereas growing the beatmaps for this pack, there was a lot inspiration to tug from. As followers know, Linkin Park + Mike Shinoda’s music can’t be neatly outlined by only one style, it crosses from nu-metal, to exhausting rock and hip-hop. Gamers could have the chance to completely immerse themselves within the following pulsing tracks:

  1. Already Over – Mike Shinoda
  2. Crawling – Linkin Park
  3. Combating Myself – Linkin Park
  4. In My Head – Mike Shinoda & Kaliee Morgue
  5. Misplaced – Linkin Park
  6. Extra The Sufferer – Linkin Park
  7. Numb/Encore – Jay-Z, Linkin Park
  8. Bear in mind the Identify (feat. Kinds of Past) – Fort Minor

There are three totally different artists on this music pack launch, Linkin Park, Mike Shinoda and Fort Minor – and though they’ve overlapping members and sounds, we wished gamers to expertise every artist individually via distinctive beatmaps and light-weight exhibits. For every music we included their logos, but additionally drawings on the partitions and on the ground that resemble that specific artist to make the expertise much more custom-made.

The brand new superior setting is an improve from the unique music pack launch from 2020, and now segments the tunnel utilizing our newest and most superior lighting system. That is our first setting that enables full management of the weather, every gentle present additionally consists of some kind of story-telling the place we play with the emblem motion to accompany the lyrics of the music.

One of the crucial thrilling components of engaged on this pack was constructing a beatmap for an unique observe for Mike Shinoda. We received to listen to the observe earlier than anybody else, and wished to guarantee that when gamers expertise it for the primary time, it’s as epic as doable – all whereas slashing to the beat and diving right into a fascinating gentle present.

That is Linkin Park’s second music pack with Beat Saber, in 2020 a hugely-popular 11-song pack was launched. To rejoice the newest launch, we’ve up to date the unique music pack with an enhanced setting and ranges, together with Arc & Chain Notes. Gamers can simply change between unique and new ranges. That is out there as a free replace for anybody who owns the unique music pack, gamers merely must replace their sport.

There are a number of methods to expertise Linkin Park and Mike Shinoda on Beat Saber:

The Linkin Park x Mike Shinoda Music Pack is obtainable for $10.99 USD (or $1.99 USD per music). Followers who missed out on the unique Linkin Park Music Pack can snag the Combo Bundle, which options each at this time’s new pack and the unique pack from 2020 (19 songs in whole!) for $21.99 USD. And should you’re new to Beat Saber, you’ll be able to seize each the O.G. Linkin Park Music Pack and the brand new Linkin Park x Mike Shinoda Music Pack alongside the Beat Saber base sport just for $45.99 USD with the Final Bundle.

All now out there on PlayStation VR2 and PlayStation VR.


Source link